Office Directory

Address 

Mailing: Box 980549 Richmond, VA 23298-0549

Physical: 1012 East Marshall Street Richmond, VA 23219

Email: vphsweb@vcu.edu

 

Organization 

View the Office Organizational Chart

 

Teams

 

Senior Vice President for Health Sciences Team

 Buckley Peter headshot

Peter Buckley

Interim  Senior Vice President, VCU Health Sciences, and Chief Executive Officer, VCU Health System; Dean, VCU School of Medicine, and Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs, VCU Health System

peter.buckley@vcuhealth.org 

Administrative contact: Brenda Thomason (804) 828-4553  |  brenda.thomason@vcuhealth.org  

 

Jenkins Gwynne headshot

 

Gwynne Jenkins

Chief of Staff

(804) 628-2296  |  gwynne.jenkins@vcuhealth.org 

Administrative contact: kristine Nowak (804) 827-1243  |  Kristine.Nowak@vcuhealth.org 

blank headshot spaceholder

 

Brenda Thomason

Senior Executive Administrative Assistant

(804) 828-4553  |  brenda.thomason@vcuhealth.org 

 

Academic Operations Team

Jones Alison headshot

 

Alison Jones

Associate Vice President for Health Sciences -Academic Operations

(804) 827-2080  |  akjones@vcu.edu  

 

blank headshot spaceholder

 

Kayla Watts

Manager, Health Sciences Academic Affairs and Paralegal

(804) 828-9594  |  kewatts@vcu.edu 

 

Budget and Finance Team

 Cull Cindy headshot

Trescinda Cull

Director, Budgets and Financial Reporting

(804) 828-5103  |  tlcull@vcu.edu

Administrative contact: Shirley Farrar (804) 828-9775  |  sbfarrar@vcu.edu  

Farrar Shirley headshot

 

Shirley Farrar

Assistant Director, Finance; Executive Administrative Assistant

(804) 828-9775  |  sbfarrar@vcu.edu 

blank headshot spaceholder

 

Genesha Gibson

Administrative and Fiscal Manager

(804) 828-9781  |  gjgibson@vcu.edu 

 

Faculty Affairs Team

Sarrett David headshot

 

David Sarrett

Associate Vice President for Health Sciences - Faculty Affairs, and Dean, VCU School of Dentistry

(804) 828-7235  |  dcsarrett@vcu.edu 

Administrative contact: Beth Marcus (804) 828-7235  |  bmarcus@vcu.edu  

 

Marcus Beth headshot

 

Beth Marcus

Senior Executive Administrative Assistant for Faculty Affairs

(804) 828-7235  |  bmarcus@vcu.edu 

 

Finance and Administration Team

Bonfili Jay headshot 

Jay Bonfili

Senior Associate Vice President for Health Sciences - Finance and Administration

(804) 828-9772  |  jbonfili@vcu.edu 

Administrative contact: Shirley Farrar (804) 828-9775  |  sbfarrar@vcu.edu 

 

 Chen Jean headshot

Jean Chen

Director, Information Technology

(804) 827-9988    |    jjchen@vcu.edu 

Cull Cindy headshot

 

Trescinda Cull

Director, Budgets and Financial Reporting

(804) 828-5103  |  tlcull@vcu.edu  

Administrative contact: Shirley Farrar (804) 828-9775  |  sbfarrar@vcu.edu 

Farrar Shirley headshot

 

Shirley Farrar

Assistant Director Finance Executive Administrative Assistant

(804) 828-9775  |  sbfarrar@vcu.edu 

Harris Kevin headshot

 

Kevin Harris

Associate Vice President for Health Sciences - Strategic Initiatives and Engagement

(804) 827-2087  |  kaharris@vcu.edu 

Administrative contact: Shirley Farrar (804) 828-9775  |  sbfarrar@vcu.edu 

Hill Jessica headshot

 

Jessica Hill

Executive Director, Human Resources

(804) 828-9776  |  jshill2@vcu.edu 

Administrative contact: Andrea Perkins (804) 628-0863  |  amperkins@vcu.edu 

Jones Alison headshot

 

Alison Jones 

Associate Vice President for Health Sciences -Academic Operations

(804) 827-2080  |  akjones@vcu.edu  

 

blank headshot spaceholder

 

Elizabeth Micalizzi

Administrative Director, Center for Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Care, 
and Director, Strategic Projects, Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences

(804) 827-9964  |  eamicalizzi@vcu.edu 

Administrative contact: Melissa Burton (804) 828-2898  |  mhburton@vcu.edu  

 

 

Human Resources Team

Hill Jessica headshot

 

Jessica Hill

Executive Director, Human Resources

(804) 828-9776  |  jshill2@vcu.edu  

Administrative contact: Andrea Perkins (804) 628-0863  |  amperkins@vcu.edu 

blank headshot spaceholder

 

Andrea Perkins

Administrative Coordinator

(804) 628-0863  |  amperkins@vcu.edu 

blank headshot spaceholder

 

Anna Whalen

Human Resources Specialist

(804) 828-9781  |  akwhalen@vcu.edu 

 

Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Care Team

 Dow Alan headshot

Alan Dow

Assistant Vice President for Health Sciences - Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Care

(804) 828-0180  |  alan.dow@vcuhealth.org 

Administrative contact: Melissa Burton (804) 828-2898  |  mhburton@vcu.edu 

 blank headshot spaceholder

Elizabeth Micalizzi

Administrative Director, Center for Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Care; 
and Director, Strategic Projects, Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences

(804) 827-9964  |  eamicalizzi@vcu.edu 

Administrative contact: Melissa Burton (804) 828-2898  |  mhburton@vcu.edu  

 

 

Strategic Initatives and Engagement Team

 Harris Kevin headshot

Kevin Harris 

Associate Vice President for Health Sciences -  Strategic Initiatives and Engagement

(804) 827-2087  |  kaharris@vcu.edu 

Administrative contact: Shirley Farrar (804) 828-9775  |  sbfarrar@vcu.edu 

Web Lisa headshot

 

Lisa Webb 

Assistant Vice President for Health Sciences - Strategic Engagement and Health Sciences Education

(804) 827-0971  |  lbwebb@vcu.edu 

Deloach Adrien headshot

 

Adrien DeLoach

Director, Division for Health Sciences Diversity

(804) 827-9941  |  addeloach@vcu.edu 

Administrative contact: Brandon Herbin (804) 828-6185  |  brherbin@vcu.edu 

Hayes Harrison headshot

 

Harrison Hayes

Director, Pathways to the Health Care Workforce (PHCW)

(804) 828-6345  |  hayeshl3@vcu.edu 

Miller Amy headshot

 

Amy Miller

Director, Division for Academic Success

(804) 828-6087  |  ammiller4@vcu.edu 

 

Vetrovec Logan headshot

 

Logan Vetrovec

Director, Campus and Community Partnerships and Director, Student Experience

(804) 928-4995  |  lavetrovec@vcu.edu 

 

 

Learn more about the VCU Health Senior Leadership and VCU Health Board of Directors.