Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty and Staff Directory


The following directory lists all key and contributing faculty and staff to the Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences.  

Jay Bonfili, M.P.A.

Senior Associate Vice President for Health Sciences - Finance and Administration

Phone: (804) 828-9772
Fax: (804) 828-8003
Email: jbonfili@vcu.edu

Kathleen Boxley

Outreach and Social Media Specialist, Student Experience

Phone: (804) 828-1570
Email: kboxley@vcu.edu

Ellen Canter

Interim Associate Vice President for Health Sciences

Phone: (804) 828-4997

Jean J. Chen, M.S.

Director, Information Technology

Phone: 804-827-9988
Fax: 804-828-8001
Email: jjchen@vcu.edu

Joseph A. Cirillo, MBA

Special Assistant

Phone: (804) 828-7279
Email: jcirillo@vcu.edu

Trescinda L. Cull

Director, Budgets and Financial Reporting

Phone: (804) 828-5103
Fax: (804) 828-8001
Email: tlcull@vcu.edu

Alan Dow, M.D., M.S.H.A.

Assistant Vice President, Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Care
Professor, Internal Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-0180
Email: alan.dow@vcuhealth.org

Shirley B. Farrar

Assistant Director, Finance
Executive Administrative Assistant

Phone: (804) 828-9775
Fax: (804) 828-8001
Email: sbfarrar@vcu.edu

Chelsea Gary

Program Coordinator, Student Experience

Phone: (804) 828-2472
Email: garycs@vcu.edu

Genesha J. Gibson

Administrative and Fiscal Manager

Phone: (804) 828-9781
Fax: (804) 828-8003
Email: gjgibson@vcu.edu

Alena C. Hampton, Ph.D., LCP

Director, Student Experience

Phone: (804) 628-2660
Fax: (804) 828-4609
Email: achampton@vcu.edu

Kevin Harris, PhD, MSA

Associate Vice President for Academic Health Sciences

Phone: (804) 827-2087
Fax: (804) 828-8001
Email: kaharris@vcu.edu

Carol Ann Irby, MS, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Executive Director, Human Resources

Phone: (804) 828-9776
Fax: (804) 828-8003
Email: irbyca@vcu.edu

Alison Kennedy Jones, Ed.D., MPA

Assistant Vice President, Academic Affairs

Phone: (804) 827-2080
Fax: (804) 828-8003
Email: akjones@vcu.edu

Beth Marcus

Executive Administrative Assistant

Phone: (804) 828-7235
Email: bmarcus@vcu.edu

Elizabeth Micalizzi, MBA, PMP, CCRP

Director, Strategic Projects and Integrated Technology, Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences
and Administrative Director, Center for Interprofessional Education and Collaboration

Phone: (804) 827-9964
Email: eamicalizzi@vcu.edu

Amy Miller, M.S., CRC, CRP

Director, Division for Academic Success

Phone: (804) 828-9782
Fax: (804) 828-4609
Email: ammiller4@vcu.edu

Marsha D. Rappley, M.D.

VCU Vice President for Health Sciences, and
VCU Health System Chief Executive Officer

Email: mdrappley@vcu.edu

David C. Sarrett, D.M.D., M.S.

Associate Vice President, Faculty Affairs
Dean, School of Dentistry

Phone: (804) 828-7235
Email: dcsarrett@vcu.edu

Amy N. Taloma, M.Ed.

Assistant Director, Health Sciences Diversity

Phone: (804)828-4273
Email: talomaa@vcu.edu

Brenda Thomason

Sr. Executive Administrative Assistant

Phone: (804) 828-4553
Email: brenda.thomason@vcuhealth.org

Logan Vetrovec, M.Ed

Director, Campus-Community Partnerships

Phone: (804) 827-2074
Fax: (804) 828-1085
Email: lavetrovec@vcu.edu

Kayla Watts, M. Ed

Manager of Health Sciences Academic Affairs

Phone: 828-9594
Email: kewatts@vcu.edu

Lisa Webb, Ed.D., CRC

Executive Director, Academic Affairs

Phone: (804) 827-0971
Fax: (804) 828-4609
Email: lbwebb@vcu.edu