Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty and Staff Directory


The following directory lists all key and contributing faculty and staff to the Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences.  

Jay Bonfili, M.P.A.

Senior Associate Vice President for Health Sciences - Finance and Administration

Phone: (804) 828-9772
Fax: (804) 828-8003
Email: jbonfili@vcu.edu

Peter F. Buckley, M.D.

Interim CEO, VCU Health System
Interim Senior Vice President, VCU Health Sciences
Dean, VCU School of Medicine
Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs, VCU Health System

Email: peter.buckley@vcuhealth.org

Jean J. Chen, M.S.

Director, Information Technology

Phone: (804) 827-9988
Fax: (804) 828-8001
Email: jjchen@vcu.edu

Trescinda L. Cull

Director, Budgets and Financial Reporting

Phone: (804) 828-5103
Fax: (804) 828-8001
Email: tlcull@vcu.edu

Adrien DeLoach, M.A.Ed.

Director, Division for Health Sciences Diversity (DHSD)

Phone: (804) 827-9941
Email: addeloach@vcu.edu

Alan Dow, M.D., M.S.H.A.

Assistant Vice President, Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Care
Professor, Internal Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-0180
Email: alan.dow@vcuhealth.org

Shirley B. Farrar

Assistant Director, Finance
Executive Administrative Assistant

Phone: (804) 828-9775
Fax: (804) 828-8001
Email: sbfarrar@vcu.edu

Chelsea Gary

Program Coordinator, Student Experience

Phone: (804) 828-2472
Email: garycs@vcu.edu

Genesha J. Gibson

Administrative and Fiscal Manager

Phone: (804) 828-9781
Fax: (804) 828-8003
Email: gjgibson@vcu.edu

Kevin Harris, PhD, MSA

Associate Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Engagement

Phone: (804) 827-2087
Fax: (804) 828-8001
Email: kaharris@vcu.edu

Harrison Hayes, M.Ed.

Director, Pathways to the Healthcare Workforce (PHCW)

Phone: (804) 828-6345
Email: hayeshl3@vcu.edu

Jessica Hill, M.Ed, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Executive Director, Human Resources

Phone: (804) 828-9776
Fax: (804) 828-8003
Email: jshill2@vcu.edu

Gwynne Jenkins, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Chief of Staff

Phone: (804) 628-2296
Email: Gwynne.jenkins@vcuhealth.org

Alison Kennedy Jones, Ed.D., MPA

Associate Vice President, Health Sciences Academic Operations

Phone: (804) 827-2080
Fax: (804) 828-8003
Email: akjones@vcu.edu

Beth Marcus, MEd

Senior Executive Administrative Assistant for Faculty Affairs

Phone: (804) 828-7235
Email: bmarcus@vcu.edu

Elizabeth Micalizzi, MBA, PMP, CCRP

Director, Strategic Projects and Integrated Technology, Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences
and Administrative Director, Center for Interprofessional Education and Collaboration

Phone: (804) 827-9964
Email: eamicalizzi@vcu.edu

Amy Miller, M.S., CRC, CRP

Director, Division for Academic Success (DAS)

Phone: (804) 828-9782
Fax: (804) 828-4609
Email: ammiller4@vcu.edu

Andrea M. Perkins

Administrative Coordinator

Phone: (804) 628-0863
Fax: (804) 828-8001
Email: amperkins@vcu.edu

David C. Sarrett, D.M.D., M.S.

Associate Vice President, Faculty Affairs
Dean, School of Dentistry

Phone: (804) 828-7235
Email: dcsarrett@vcu.edu

Brenda Thomason

Sr. Executive Administrative Assistant

Phone: (804) 828-4553
Email: brenda.thomason@vcuhealth.org

Logan Vetrovec, M.Ed

Director, Campus and Community Partnerships

Phone: (804) 928-4995
Email: lavetrovec@vcu.edu

Kayla Watts, M. Ed

Manager of Health Sciences Academic Affairs

Phone: 828-9594
Email: kewatts@vcu.edu

Lisa Webb, Ed.D., CRC

Assistant Vice President, Strategic Engagement and Health Sciences Education

Phone: (804) 827-0971
Fax: (804) 828-4609
Email: lbwebb@vcu.edu

Anna Whalen

Human Resources Specialist

Phone: (804) 828-9781
Fax: (804) 828-8003
Email: akwhalen@vcu.edu